Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1854. Lazy Blip

I’m absolutely gutted....that brooch that I blipped yesterday has fallen apart...the clasp came away from the main body of the brooch in my hand when I was putting it on to my jumper this morning...so I don’t know what to do with it ....I’ll maybe pop into my jeweller on Monday and see what they can do...but I’m not hopeful as it’s base metal not silver or gold....I may be able to get something else made to include the centre and the beautiful garnets ....perhaps into a silver case as a pendant...
It’s been such a busy day...and we ended up adding yet another household job to our itinerary today...fitting a new TV into the bedroom.  It involved taking down the bracket holding the old TV which hadn’t been moved for years...it was very tricky but all done now.  Of course it’s a smart TV but not smart enough to connect straight away to our Wi-Fi....but it did connect eventually....
So here I am sitting working through my emails....I thought it made a good photo...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.