Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1853. Czech Garnet Brooch

I've had a lovely morning listening to a wildlife photographer talking about Borneo which was not only fascinating but his images were amazing.
I was intrigued to hear him talking about moving to smaller camera kit and also that he used an Olympus camera which I think is the same as the one I've just bought.  He also uses the 60mm Olympus macro that I'm getting for Christmas this year so I'm hopeful that my macro photography will improve too!
I didn't take my camera out with me today and rather than rely on my phone I decided to do a couple of shots in the house and I do love the blood red of the garnets in this brooch which my husband bought me a few years ago.  It has a slightly dodgy clasp so I haven't worn it as much as I'd like to but I'm going to either try and bend the catch so it's a bit firmer or sew it on to a coat perhaps?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.