Dad at 88!

I hope I have those genes. My dad celebrates another birthday today. They come round so quickly. Sadly it is yet another birthday I don't get to celebrate with him (according to blip and facebook that's the last 3 I've missed) At least he has spent time with mum and Manda today, who I rely on for a blip photo of him. He is looking better than ever, I think, even with a dreadful cold!

I am home a bit earlier tonight as I will be going out shortly to have a tap with Lucy's dance class in Aylsham. I'm really looking forward to the prospect of actually doing something other than work and home. It will be dipping my toe back into social networking in person, as opposed to social networking online! It has been a long while.

Have just spoken to dad on the phone and said happy birthday. But as I know he reads my blip I just want him to know he is a very special person to us and we love you dad. Very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.