Happy Birthday Dad

Today is my dad's birthday, and we had a short chat on the phone tonight. I don't know when I'll see him to give him his birthday present, and I missed the post so his card didn't get there on time. Sometimes I wish I could slow everything down, because all my filled days and rushing about, doesn't seem to achieve the important things in life. Anyway, I hope I look as good as dad when I'm 87. Manda saw him today, so took this photo. I'm guessing that's a nice bottle of whisky he's got there! The gift for the man who has everything?

My day was busy at work, and I got home at 6. Mollie had made dinner, & Henry was upstairs. Jon will be home tomorrow. I listened to The Archers (that awful Rob is up to something, blackmail is round the corner, I guess) and finished making a Christmas present. Then only half an hour of writing time before Gareth Malone.

Its not going to write its self, this book. Must try harder.

Now bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.