St Gregory's Church, Norwich

A redundant 14th century medieval church in the Pottergate area of Norwich. It is now the home of the most amazing treasure trove of collectables and antiques. So in the miserable weather today, I spent my lunch hour browsing. I love it in here, and visit often!

The rest of my day was spent dealing with my multiple job lady. It still isn't finished. It is quite a demoralising exercise, but I hope to have some less challenging cases tomorrow. I'm desperate to do things from my task list! As I usually say, there is always tomorrow. I'm not stressed by it, like I was at Cambridge, just frustrated.

Left for home at 5. Head aches a bit and really I need an early night. I'm a bit panicked by the number of days left in November as well as how I am going to afford Christmas. It may be necessary to try and find an outlet for some earrings. Can't write a book AND make earrings though....and at the moment I'm sitting on the sofa doing nothing. That's productive! At least I finished making my Christmas cards yesterday. I have bought 36 stamps. So 36 lucky(?) people will get a card from us this year! I may do a lucky dip...

Better get on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.