Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cosy spider

It's obviously been a while since I made tea in a pot.

Another fantastic gardening day. Two beds added to the list of bits of bare soil to be filled with plants.

And the cold frames have been moved to a warmer location. In the summer I use them to shade plants, but it has taken me a while to remember that the cuttings might prefer warmth to shade.

Later, (half day for the kids) CarbBoy and I had a long chat about human geography (his current fave subject), poverty, population pyramids, relative poverty and the subtleties of using smartphone ownership as a measure of that. Later, discussions (we each had to choose one) on how brains work, that goldfish (and human babies) can't see blue, and the war in Yugoslavia.

Now I am fabulously exhausted and aching. I will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.