Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ear ear (ear)

Another big gardening day, though today's new podcasts (Anglo Saxon history) were slightly drowned out by my next but two neighbour breaking up concrete.

Later, far too much pasta bake and the first book group meeting for several years - though neither of our internet connections were really up to video calling!

Fun to see everyone - and now my reading has more purpose!

Edit: How did I manage to forget today's huge news! Our supermarket is giving out scratch cards to win prizes, and I won an iron! One of those fancy two piece steam thingies. The folk in the shop were so excited - in their first big winner (obvs would rather have had the car or the holiday, but winning* something is pretty cool!)

* Yes, I know it's not really winning since I've paid for it in grocery bills over the years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.