Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Stagestruck hens!

While they were still tucked up in their little house, hasty adjustments had to be made to the 'run'. Thanks to a neighbour who provided more chicken wire the hens now have a safe pen to play in when they come out of the henhouse. All this was achieved before weekly session at the gym, at least I wasn't worrying about predatory cats!
After lunch a few culinary preparations then an afternoon swim, that sets me up for the week. Now to take some deep breaths and prepare for tonight's performance. My part in it is small but I am really happy to be involved. It remains to be seen whether our director is able to be present tonight and also if the baby has arrived!
I am a bit pushed for time so commenting may be sparse this week. Will make up for it when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.