The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Georgia Pacific Site

I started on a new painting today in open studio. It's been quite awhile since I've felt really connected with painting. Too much else going on. So today I decided to start something new on a larger canvas. I chose a photograph I took of a stairwell with shadows in France. It has an abstract feel just because of the shapes of the stairs and shadows. I only finished the underpainting and some of that needs to change. But it felt good to be working again.

After the group I spent some time photographing several of Trish's paintings and then walked along the road to Helena's and noticed the light above the Georgia Pacific site. I had fun juicing up the colors and structure of the photo. It was like this only more subtle.

I watched as Helena made her reservations for a trip in December and then the two of us walked to the Greenhouse to see what the closing sale had on offer. To me it seemed that 10% was not a very large drop in price. But I did find a nice tablecloth with a 50% discount and bought that.

After that we went to La Fiamma for a shared pizza. By this time my energy was flagging, so after dinner I headed home. I just finished processing the photos of Trish's paintings and doing my blip. Now it's time for some serious resting and relaxing. I guess I still have a bit of jet lag. Mostly I've been feeling okay, but each day I've hit a time when my energy just pooped out. I expect that will go away in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.