York Station

Mainly a day’s travelling, to York for a meeting nearby. We did fit in a walk before I caught the train at midday.

Journey up to London and on to Kings Cross was fine. It’s a magnificent station since it was redeveloped and I was tempted to blip the marvellous route.

My booked seat up to York was not what I expected, airline aisle, which for me at 6’4” is a struggle. I was sure I booked a table window seat. I hoped to move to a more comfortable seat behind me but I was pipped as the train was pulling out of the station a late arrival plonked herself and her luggage down on it. Where did she come from?

None stop to York the train was destined for Aberdeen. A journey time of less than 2 hours to endure. It was a short walk to pick up a hire car for the drive to the hotel. All very smooth. I will have most of the day in York tomorrow as the meeting will only be a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.