Fine headgear for the Tunemeister

Rock Choir this morning. Coming to the end of the first term. I’m going to continue next year. It’s good to sing as part of a group but where do you find the time to practice when there’s so much else going on: ukulele, walking, allotment, railway, rugby and throw in a bit of work and add the usual domestic things for two houses.

A curious lunch at Leah’s Bistro today. Baked sweet potato with Philadelphia cheese and leeks. Only the leeks were not cooked just crunchy and raw. I’ll eat pretty much anything but I wasn’t keen on that. The staff said they’d pass on my comments to the chef.

Today’s blip is from Leah’s. They have a pianist who entertains us on a regular basis with some lovely music. His choice of headgear was interesting, reminding me of the Spookmeister in the Spooky Men’s Chorale https://spookymen.com . If you’ve not seen or listened to this group of Australian older men, you need to. He was happy to have his photo taken and I explained the reason why.

A bit of shopping and browsing after that, Susan’s looking for a nice ring and we think we’ve narrowed it down to three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.