Unfinished Business

A maist enjoyable day - sheeting rain, and on the workboat for three hours unsuccessfully attempting to get a mooring off the RFYC ground chain, as we’re replacing them all with our own individual sinkers. Only nineteen to go, then. Off to dry and on to the sculpture workshop where my little bud is (slowly) taking shape. Much more enjoyable now that I can carve something rather than just shape it. Only peskiness is having to swat the tutor away from it as his tuition seems to be to grab my exhibit and before you know it, remodel it. I’m not having any of it. I’m an artist, too, dude. Respect to me. Spent a bit of time with the unfortunately named Simon in an adjoining studio. His stuff is rather good. 
Home and then out to the Cameo to see that Death of Stalin picture. Oh dear, maybe it was just me after a busy day, but I've got to say: tedious, unfunny, forced drivel. I just couldn’t be bothered with it. Really, yes, indeed, I walked out. Well there was always the second half of PSG v Celtic in the Diggers and some good blethers with the crew awaiting me. No contest, Mr Ianucci. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.