Booth Wood

I left the motorway an intersection earlier than normal so I could blip the reservoir, but just as I was getting close to it the Heavens opened and what good light there had been disappeared.  It's pretty much been rain all day and I think more is expected.

I'm doing well with my C****** presents and soon I'll be able to wrap them, put them away and coast along to the big day.   I'm expecting my eldest granddaughter who I haven't seen for a couple of months, and possibly her mum (Jo) within the hour and I'm looking forward to hearing all her news.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the very positive response to my still life shot;  still life is something new for me but I think I'm going to enjoy doing more.  Just an update on the Christmas Cards - the replacements came today and they're perfect;  I'm really pleased as I wasn't really hopeful of them sorting things out. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.