Ball pit bonanza

A day full of people! 
Juan (the caretaker at Asha's school) is regularly showing me photos of his latest grandson who is a few months older than Nate. It was a bit of a surprise to recognise a random baby in the softplay place today! Got chatting with the Mom & it turned out to be Juan's Roberto! Cue lots of pics of the boys together! It was lovely chatting to Vero too, and hopefully we'll hang out again as she's there each day in the afternoon with her 6 year old son!
Then later Danny & I bumped into Tchani when we were walking to our flat with the kids...ended up praying with him as he's in huge pain with his back...he's unable to work and is wearing a brace. 
Then after that the kids & I got the bus to San An to visit a friend. Buses here are not baby-friendly...you have to collapse your buggy whether the bus is empty or not...so you're juggling a baby, bags, folding a pushchair etc etc... but we did it! Got to my friends place & she said "where's Danny??" Turns out the invite was for all the family! Oops! Usually just Sinéad & I get together with the girls...but tonight her husband was there too & had cooked for us all...as well as preparing the girls an earlier tea with popcorn and a movie for afterwards! Danny bombed it over from Town when I confessed all! He's now out in Sa Penya with one of our friends. 

Drama of the day;
Excluding my husband from the dinner invite! Ha!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Praying for Tchani.
2) Meeting Vero.
3) Sinéad & Ryan's hospitality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.