Thank You!!!

I am so completely overwhelmed by being thrust to No. 1 of the pop page...WOW!  Thanks to all of you for taking time out of your day to follow my little journal, sprinkle it with stars, hearts, and leaving such lovely comments to warm my heart. I may not be able to post every day, but I do continue to take photos every day and I always pop 'into' this little community to sprinkle a few stars and hearts of my own and to be inspired and uplifted by your journals.

The main blip is the male hybrid duck who I got to meet after work today. His eyes were so intelligent that I had to blip him.  He must be used to being hand-fed as well as he quite quickly figured out that I must have some seed somewhere on my person as he singled me out and followed me around.  That bill of his was huge and a little intimidating but the moment I put seed in my hand, he gobbled it up quite gingerly!  The pair are beautiful but I do hope that they find their way home....

The authorities have obviously seen my photos of the area and realize that there is a problem.  I only saw two turkeys this evening...one infected, one not.  They have now posted a sign to try to curb the over-population of wildlife here.  Interesting sign as I have never seen like it before (see extra).

Had to include another extra...of a little deer watching me through the trees and grasses.  I had forgotten how quickly it gets dark at this time of year, so quickly lost the light to photograph the deer better as they came out of the woods to graze in the meadow.  Oh well....at least I got to see them  : ))

Thank you again....I feel very blessed and will reply to all your comments in time.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.