Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Brrrrrr!

It's bitter.
It's wet.
It's icy.

Yes, the gritters are out tonight, we have sleet. We're in for a cold couple of nights but the sunshine that's  coming with it will be nice.

Every month I read a photo magazine and they give me projects which would fill in a third of the month's blips for me, if only was bothered. Am I bovvered? Yes, I am bovvered that sometimes I don't try the creative things i used to do years ago on blip. 

A neighbour is messaging me about my photos on Facebook and I'm telling her to have a look at Blipfoto as she's a keen photographer, herself! Though I don't actually know what the general public get to see now. 

So here goes! A wet black cloth and a splashy blip, though I must confess, the article wanted me to use off the camera flash. I tried this but just couldn't time my trigger in one hand and my ice cube in the other hand to coincide! I resorted to continuous lighting, courtesy off my cheap little bendy-neck lamps, and burst function. I tethered in LR to see the results as they were being taken. I should have gone for the shutter speed a tad faster but, hey, I'm ready for a sit down and a drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.