I’m on strike.

Hello blippers, I’m on a lie down strike tonight. This afternoon, we had a visitor, Swannie’s Mum came down to see us. I saw her car draw up and immediately dived under the recliner, it wasn’t long however until I came back out as I could smell cheese sandwiches!

After lunch, Swannie’s mum, who just doesn’t like sitting still and doing nothing, decided that my cat flap was looking a bit grubby, so she proceeded to clean it up. Now, normally I wouldn’t mind, I do like to sit and look out of it, but she used a spray cleaner that smells of apples! Now my cat flap smells like apples. The black cats have been asking to get out the front door all evening, so I guess they don’t like apples either.

This is why, as a protest, I’m going to lie on the kitchen floor, until such times as the smell goes away, or I get some Dreamies to take my mind off this disaster. Don’t tell anyone, but the pipe to the radiator is just underneath me, so I’m really quite toasty lying here. Lots of love, JJ, xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.