Winter wonderland?

I took a run into Melrose this afternoon to pick up my inhalers and tablets at the pharmacy.  I was going to pop into the Co-op, but because the school was coming out, there was nowhere available in their car park, so tomorrow will have to do.  On my way back home I drove round Tweedbank Industrial Estate looking for a blip.  

This unit, which is home to a car part supplier now, used to be Re-form Kitchens and Bedrooms, where I worked from 1999 - 2002.  The business was owned by my cousin and her husband and I went on for a couple of weeks to answer phones and keep the showroom open when they went off on holiday.  By the time a couple of years passed, I was measuring, designing, estimating and ordering.  In fact, I did almost everything except the manufacturing in the workshop and fitting in the customers’ homes.

I was sad to hear that it had folded a few years ago, but I like how they have kept the fancy glazing in the windows that were part of the displays.  

Having seen so many snowy pictures from around the country, I thought that mine was looking particularly boring, so I took some liberties when it came to editing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.