stuartjross

By stuartjross

Red Panda

This morning we gave the dogs their first stretch of the legs up a wee farm track I know of near Boat of Garten. A few years ago, when I still worked for a big civil engineering company on a new section of road nearby, I stayed at an excellent very old fashioned bed and breakfast here.
The lady was lovely, an excellent cook and loved her enormous garden and green house (I clearly recall there being huge bowls of tomatoes in the front room). Thinking on it now she was probably of retirement age then and I an realising now as I type, this was probably about 1997.
How sad it was, as we approached the old farm house, to see the garden overgrown, the front gate chained closed and the building clearly unoccupied and in need of maintenance.

The morning walk preceded our happy day at the Highland Wild Life Park. It was quite busy and lots of families were making the best of a cool but dry day on Speyside. I thought of blipping the old farm house but went for a happy red panda. As the boys observed their enclosure would not deter the keen or adventurous beast from escape and concluded they must quite like their environment here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.