In the Woods

Busy day today. There doesn't seem to be any other kind at the moment!
I had a Sing and Sign taster session this morning at a playgroup in Wingrave. It was quite cross country to get there from school and at one point it felt like I was off-roading on dirt tracks through wheel deep mud!!
From there I came home to pick up Archie and then carry on to Stoke Woods near Bicester to meet my mum, Elsie and River. No Maisie today as it was rainy and cold.
The dogs had a fabulous run. Archie LOVES it there and doesn't stop running the whole time we're there. At one point he and Elsie startled a huge deer which then crashed off into the undergrowth, closely followed by two fluffy cockapoos!! Luckily they didn't get anywhere near it and they were soon back. Probably wondering where the giant squirrel had gone!!
After a couple of hours I brought back a very soggy, muddy and tired Archie. 
I left him spark out on the sofa while I went to pick up the Little Misses for rock climbing. Miss L made me play Squares for hours which she loves. She draws grids which are huge so it took ages to get to the actual square making phase of the game. I suggested we draw a few random lines here and there to speed things up a bit. I was drinking my tea and chatting to Mr S so I didn't really notice what she was doing until I heard her hysterical giggles and squeals of "just drawing a few random lines!!!!!!!!!' and saw that she'd been drawing squares and putting L in them.
It was so funny. She's such a minx!!!!!
She carried on doing it and laughing for about half an hour which was brilliant. Although possibly quite annoying for the people around us!
She had her baked potato with chicken and bacon and mayo. No fishy misunderstanding this week, woohoo!
Miss E had McDonalds on the way home then I packed them up to bed and collapsed on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.