Rainbow just before the Hail

4.8C with bright spells and very dark spells with hail and rain showers. Wind W/WSW to 30 mph with gusts to 40 mph in the afternoon. The temperature had been as low as -0.7C overnight with a light SE/E/ESE breeze.

This morning I left Fergus just long enough to go to the supermarket (just along the road). He was fine but when I was coming back up the turret stairs he was barking. I'd like to know if he started to bark when he heard me returning. I got a very effusive welcome.

Fergus and I went for a walk after lunch. We went round to the harbour, where Ronja Supporter was at the new quay and a number of fishing boats were in, then went out along Kilkerran Road for a mile and a half or so. As we got out near the end of the narrow park there was part of a rainbow forming as the next hail shower approached.

We turned at Glenramskill House and came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (closed, with its window display cleared which is unusual).

I didn't put Fergus's coat on him for our walk. I think maybe I should have. When we got home I washed his legs and dried him and made sure he was warm.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland and BBC Radio 2.

Afternoon music ... The Police, Ghost in the Machine. Jethro Tull, Songs from the Wood.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 10mm (35mm focal length 50mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.