Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

PERFECT LIGHT

I woke late. There was a dog barking for an hour at 4am. I fell asleep. I don't normally sleep in past 6am but I was cursing myself for running late for the morning dog walk. For one thing the light has pushed its way past anything interesting come 8.30am and anyway Im running late for work at that time. Morning walks for me are like meditation. I think through the day, and lately been thinking about what my friend would have telling me to look for in the detail of life. "Its all in the detail".  

 I walk past coffee drinkers,  yellow leaves silhouetted with black branches up against the white sky. I am getting so busy I realise that I could become the sort of working photographer who just works.  

Recent events have bought me back to the light in a literal and physical sense.. I walked home and over the bridge and there, a  paradise of perfect light given to me. Ironically, the 'no battery remains' light flashed on my good camera .. maybe someone's way of telling me, it  doesn't need a pro camera to take what is just given to you. Perfect light. (on an iPhone!) 

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.