Bom

By Bom

Friday Play

G and I had a go at light painting with a torch, some coloured filters and a crystal ball. I saw this in a blip (done much better) and thought I'd have a go as not much equipment was needed and it was easy and cheap to get it off Amazon. This is the original blip  
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2302962698977019831
It took several attempts to get the settings half decent and to work out how to move the torch, but it was fun playing. I've also done a photo with a crystal champagne glass and a crystal whiskey tumbler for the U3A challenge of 'drinking glasses' which worked out better than I expected. 

Yesterday evening G and I went to the Sainsbury's Centre in Norwich for an excellent talk on the Sandringham estate from its acquisition by the Royal Family until the end of World War One. We also had time to go to the Roger Law exhibition which included a number of Spitting Image puppets which brought back great memories. I've added a photo of one as an extra and I'd recommend it if you're in the area. It was also great to see the new puppet of Donald Trump - enough said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.