The Hunt is On

A low mist engulfed the Golf Course this morning, clearing to sunny skies.

Friday is our usual shopping day, but today Members of our Bowls Club were having extra practice, we (including myself) have entered a competition in Chelmsford.   So we leave on Friday 1st Dec and bowl on the Saturday and Sunday.   I am not returning on the Monday with the others but travelling on to Yorkshire to visit the family for a few days.

It has to be said, that I and other members of the team have not been bowling at our best, but today managed to get it together.

Whilst out with Holly this lunchtime, one of the Booted Eagles was unsettling the pigeons which nest on our cliff.   I managed to get them in flight on my phone and although not very near, I liked the image.

Hope you all have a good weekend, and the weather is not too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.