Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black and white Friday

Well that's Black Friday out of the way.  I have to say, Winchester takes it very calmly.  There were a lot of people in town, but then there's the Christmas Market and the street market and lots of people having a good time, so why would it be anything else?  I suspect the real Black Friday-ers either do it online or go to Southampton.

However, having done my shopping this morning (and yes, I did brave the Christmas Market and start present buying), I went back late afternoon to get a blip.  This is the top of the Precinct, looking down towards the Christmas tree.  The street market was packing up and people were coming out of shops and crowding into the pubs and eateries.  A few sad people - like me - even went home.

..and cooked an exceptional apple crumble ;D

Happy Friday evening - and enjoy the weekend - yay!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.