lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Meet Salem

This lil dog is such a sweetie pie. She is getting on in years - she's around 11-12, and I've had her for 6 years.. The people we adopted her from were a bit on the flakey side unfortunately. She is an ex-show dog from a good line of Wheaton Terriers though and I adore her. 

Today, at the dog park, we ran into two other Wheaties who we know - Jammie and Topsy. Jammie is a very well behaved lady in her mid years but Topsy is a raring-to-go 3-year old terror who chased a dog twice her size in and around the lake front, trying to get to his ball before he could. I'm a little glad that Salem doesn't have that kind of energy anymore! 

It was very crowded at the dog park today. Now I know what all the non-shoppers do on Black Friday around here. I love going there - if you are present with the dogs, you will laugh and smile and feel good. Simple pleasures are the best!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.