lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Seattle skyline

Oh well, I missed a day. I had no inspiration I guess. Today was busy starting with meditation at the Shambhala Center. I had a good meditation session except for the walking part... There were a lot of people and the space is small so we were basically shuffling along. One of the senior people there told us all to "WALK FASTER" , and, "you're not even going to get to walk!" Etc. No offense but I thought it was funny. One minute we are doing a loving-kindness meditation, next minute you're being told to get moving.

I decorated my small pseudo-Christmas tree which made me happy and then we headed over to my sister's house in West Seattle for another round of turkey. Food was great and got to hang out with some of the next generation and play a game of Dixit. 

On the way home, I stopped and took my blipfoto. It seems a bit abstract because of the clouds and that it looks like a black and white but isn't. If you haven't been to Seattle, it's the view across Eliot Bay of the Seattle skyline.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.