Welcoming........

This is the front door of my new home......   I didn't realize there were so many lines to the front until I took this picture.  It's amazing how much the eye and the brain interpret when one is looking...
    There is a bay window which has created the tilting angles on the left.  In the front post to the porch fence, but the occasion is that it attaches to the corner of the bay window as it bows out and angles to the left.  Mr Scarecrow is standing at the door, to welcome any visitor that steps up to the doorbell.  I put up my Christmas wreath for yesterday, but I have held off putting the batteries in the candles yet.  They have a light sensor in them and turn on at dusk, run for 8 hours and turn off till the next evening.  2 batteries will last a month!  Pretty good deal!
     While I don't like the picture very much, I do like my front door.  I will try at another picture another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.