The Streets Were Paved in Gold

Happy Turkey Sandwich Day, even though we didn't have a turkey and have no leftovers to plunder. Except pie. I've only had two pieces so far today. Small ones.

The only money I spent on Black Friday was for a new air filter for the car. That should foil the rodents for the moment, or else give them new bedding. I will have to check in the morning. We took a pleasant walk downtown in the summery afternoon, just to see what was going on. Too many people and too many dogs! Why is it necessary to drag those poor creatures everywhere, especially when they have all those silly bows and such sharp teeth?

The Extra is our resident accordionist, The Great Morgani, celebrating his 21st anniversary as a street performer. I've been photographing him from the very beginning, and 21 years is a very big number.

When I looked at today's photos I particularly liked that everything was yellow! If we had a Yellow Friday theme I would be the winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.