Christmas Market

The Christmas Market took place today up at Humber Farm where the Red Rock Brewery is. There were two music stages, one indoors in the New Barn and an acoustic stage outside. Unfortunately the two bands that I most wanted to watch were on at the same time so I was wandering in and out to see them both.

In my blip you can see an enthusiastic crowd cheering on the Salty River Band on the acoustic stage. I'm glad it's not me on that stage, I was asked to perform with Schmooze, my three piece soft rock band but declined because I thought I might be tired and emotional after last night's performance. The other two played in different bands so I suppose I could have done but as the sun went down it got very cold outside and what started of as rubbing hands together ended up with a nice vibrato and added percussion as the vocalists' teeth chattered!

I've put some more of the pics up that Marian took of last night's Bishopsteignton Commitments gig at the Great Hall, Dartington if you'd like to see us in the splendour of the Great Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.