Chilly Days and Chilli Nights

Despite having the boy here today I didn't seem to get any good pictures of him - whenever I said "smile" he said "no" ! So today its a picture of one of our Family bibles, its quite a handsome thing and weighs a ton.

After N had picked Z up i made a chilli con carne which I haven't done for a long time. It always takes longer than I think but its a good one & its what I will be having tonight, and probably tomorrow night Yum ! C probably won't want any tonight as she has gone to a baby shower at Waddesdon Manor. Lots of girls drinking champagne and eating afternoon tea what could be worse than that ? There are Christmas market stalls at the manor at the moment so I hope she has got her purse & not my card .....

https://waddesdon.org.uk/whats-on/christmas-fair-2017/

there looks as though there is some good stuff to buy and eat ...anyhow nothing will beat my chilli; perhaps I should have had a stall !

Merlot is in & curled up on the sofa. Hopefully I will be doing the same very soon - Night Night & catch up with you later.

PS thanks ever so much for all of your nice comments, stars & hearts on the Love in the Mist picture yesterday...x

PPS the extra is a shot of the sunset through our dining room window 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.