Day to myself

Today I had a lovely day to myself. After a slow start I went for a wander around Tetbury where I spotted this old Jaguar which no one wanted to park next to.

I grabbed some lunch from Hobbs House bakery and then went over to nearby Nailsworth for another wander. I grabbed a few essentials for the Co-op and had a nosey around the charity shops where I picked up a gorgeous (slightly flawed) wool blanket from Liberty and a super pair of earrings.

As I came out of the shop I heard a thunderous roar of voices and realised that Forest Green (the UKs only meat free football stadium/ venue) was playing at home and it was nearly chucking out time! Dashed back to my car and decided against driving on to Cirencester. Time for a bath and then a little Strictly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.