My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Not a good day

This is a sickly household. Wife has had a cold for two days now and today it seems to have “gone on her chest”! She's now coughing like a smoker - not that she does. I think she experimented 40+ years ago with that one that was “cool as a mountain stream”; just one packet!
I’ve been trying to avoid her airspace but the headache and tickly nose I’ve had most of the day indicates that I’ve perhaps not been too successful at that. I thought my new toy might arrive today as the tracking number revealed that it was at the local delivery depot and is PREPARED FOR DELIVERY - that would have given me a boost but that was at 5.55 am and it’s stayed like that all day!!! and no knock at the door.
So you can imagine I’m not feeling on top form and today’s blip tries to reflect how I am feeling - heavy sky with a sun trying to make an appearance . Of course there are those out there who will think that I'm being a bit SILLY and they could be right. Lets hope tomorrow is better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.