My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Sunday

The snivels of our household continue to develop. The chesty cough of wife seems to be lessening and she now seems to have a runny cold. My symptoms remain much the same with the odd sneeze and cough but mainly headaches and generally feeling very rough.

New toy was not delivered today. I did notice a little ‘I’ next to my parcel that informed me that parcels arriving at the delivery depot that were collected on Friday will be processed for delivery and allocated to Saturday, Sunday or Monday for delivery. Only they don’t tell you what day yours is allocated. I guess mine will be Monday now!

I have three grandchildren birthdays next week so I nipped out briefly to get cards. Whilst out it was obvious that the winds of last week have stripped most trees of their leaves so the odd one with a decent canopy stands out. One such tree is not far from home and when returning with my cards part of it was highlighted with low sun. So my blip for this Sunday is a detail of a beech tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.