Winter Concert

After the travelling about of late last week it was good to just stay close to home today!

Gill's choir, Swan Singers, had an early Christmas concert in the church this afternoon and Gill sang in one of her singing tutors concerts this evening.

My blip is the Swan Singers rehearsing in the church with the late afternoon sun shining in through the windows. 

I find photographing singers both fascinating and frustrating,  fun when it goes well, but my hit rate is very low.  In a choir there is usually someone, mid-way between notes which gives them an odd facial expression, or someone's water bottle which I fail to notice and stands out really brightly in the photograph :-)  I tend to use the rehearsal time as the audience won't want me wandering about in their view and certainly not with a flash.   This is one of the better ones from today,  at least their conductor looks quite dynamic although Sally, over on the right, has not fallen out with the others,  just standing somewhere she can see properly in the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.