HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

All Saints Hinton Ampner

Today I was introduced to the National Trust property at Hinton Ampner, on my doorstep but somewhere I'd never visited. Pictured is All Saints Church in the grounds the estate and lit by the setting sun. The timber bell chamber is typical of small churches in this part of the country. The bells date from the C17th. 

It was very cold but beautiful, a crisp, clear winters day.

We also visited the Christmas market in Winchester in the early evening when most of the crowds had gone and the magical lights were lit.

These photos are the first taken with my new compact camera. Someone I know has updated hers and presented me with her older model, a very kind lady, thank you.

The challenge now is to see if I can keep up the high standards the camera is used to!

The extra is taken on the way home near Cheesefoot Hill, Winchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.