Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

WEEeee -ird!

I had not intended this to be "it".
Following the "diktat(s)" of:-
"No pockets in a Shroud"
AND
"You can't take it with you."
I "gave poverty a blow" and had a couple of windows & ditto doors replaced; they were both, a bit elderly, and a couple had leaked. Progressed to triple-glazing.
Having seen nothing note-worthy down town I did my customary "wander & point" routine. There were 2-3 possibilities. One of which was a similarity between a genuinely frosted glass and the decorative one I had had fitted.
There are only two panes this could possibly be and I have studied BOTH, closely.
With my computer distance glasses.
With the "reading" portion of my bi-focals
With both combined, giving FIERCE magnification.
Using a torch with a CREE "bulb" to aid vision.
I can NOT find anything which remotely resembles letters.
DUH?!?!?
Does not compute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.