Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Up on top of the mountain

A day late posting this, but I did not want to use a phone photo!  

After we ate our Thanksgiving meal Friday,  we decided to walk up to the top of the mountain..#2 son and his wife had never been up to the farm so it was all new to them.   And they are really city people so I knew this was going to be a different kind of walk!    #2 son had on too many clothes..I tried to tell him he would not need but the fleece liner from his jacket..so he ended up carrying it all!   Mom got to say "I told you so!"  He complained!   My DIL got a walking stick like I told her and did really well balancing her red cup of beer as she hiked uphill!

We had a fun time laughing at each other as I had to stop and breathe a few times myself..this hill is straight up!    Jerry was somewhere around but always lagging behind..just taking his time as he knew it would be a lung workout.   #1 son...he just grinned and was the mountain man. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.