Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reading in bed

Yes, reading in bed is one of my favourite occupations.

Despite the inspiration of SecondSeason's fabulous SaturdaySelfies - and others - as you know, I'm not one for plastering my image over blip. However, having gone as low as cows cuddling poo bins for yesterday's, I felt it would be impossible to sink any further for a subject, so now would be my chance  ;-D

This afternoon was spent rather more seriously, on another visit to a friend in hospital who's recently had a major stroke.  It was lovely to see her - sense of humour undimmed - but she is on a long road back.  Sometimes you have to say it: life can be great but it also sucks!

Enjoy your evening and hope the week begins well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.