Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

How did the pigeon - SilS8

Well you've heard the one about the chicken crossing the road - this is the one about the pigeon climbing the steps.  It was in town trying to get up the ancient Buttercross without using its wings.  I thought it was going to take a backwards tumble.  It is my entry for this week's SillySaturday, kindly hosted by admirer

Actually, I was amazed it let me get so close, but there were so many people shopping it had very little choice but to not mind the humans.  I was not there for Black Friday, though I did wonder if I should have a quick look at the Christmas Market, okay, so I am getting a tiny bit into Christmas but there were at least 200, maybe more, people queueing to get into the Inner Close at the back of the Cathedral, where the market is held.  I thought better of it.

A very big thank you to everyone who has left comments hearts and stars on Mr Nickleby yesterday and for putting him on Page 1 of the pops.  It was also incredibly good to have your opinions on mono v colour.  I thought it was just that I was tired after the day, but you confirmed what a difficult choice it  was.  The results were: 12 colour, 11 mono - amazingly even!
You are all wonderfully kind  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.