Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Farmers' Market

It was the Winchester Farmers' Market today.  I hadn't meant to go, I'd wanted a long walk, but the place I wanted to walk from was inaccessible because of standstill traffic.  Right now this place is bedlam because of the Christmas Market and Black Friday Weekend - (and what a daft name and even dafter idea that is).  Consequently I'm feeling very Scroogy.  And the promised sun was hiding. 

Okay, moan over.  Sorry!

Anyway, I saw these dogs, only one of which was being fed crumbs of warm pasty by its owner.  Poor lab got none!  He was almost weeping.  (He was also quite portly, so perhaps that's why).

I did, though, get some delicious pumpkin-flavoured must cake with chocolate icing, which was - mmmmmmm!

Okay, that's me.  Have a warm and happy evening and I hope the start of the week goes well for you, whatever you're doing  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.