Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going too far

Saw this in a store and I really don't know what to make of it. (I am referring to the rainbow Christmas tree.) If anyone knows the significance, please tell me!

It's been a somewhat disturbing day. Whilst chatting with a friend in Australia this morning, she said that if she ever bought a puffer coat, she would research where the down came from first. This, of course, got me asking why. I cannot believe the things that are done these days. She also told me not to bother researching it because it was so ghastly.

Later, my pink CD player hi-fi system has been playing up and not doing the one and only thing I use it for i.e. to listen to CDs. It ate up the new Planetshakers "Outback Worship" CD that SweetArt sent with Roberto and wouldn't play. I tried to get it out but it wouldn't do that either. After repeated attempts, I decided it was finally time to get it fixed, so unwired it and took it back to the shop.

Wouldn't you know it - it worked! Argh! And being a typical Asian salesman, instead of believing me he kept saying "it's working." I didn't react as I would have preferred. So, back home not pleased with myself. The stereo played the CD when I got back, so I won't bother with it now until the new year.

Worked out that we have actually had the first "normal" evening in a whole week. Last week was so manic. I'm glad it's over, though all the individual things we did were fun.

Haircuts tomorrow! MUCH needed. I look like a right rebel at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.