Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Birthday cake!

Kerri and Luke took Archie out this morning. Despite my assurances that he now 'fetched' his ball or his frisbee, they did not have much success in that department. Though they had a lovely, very cold, walk in the Meadows.

He was back in time for a quick paw and beard wash - necessary because he makes such a fuss of Elizabeth, licking her face to bits, and she was taking him out next. What a busy dog!

Being dogless, and it being a lovely sunny day, we wrapped up well and popped down to visit the Christmas Market. I know, I know - it's not even December yet!!

I had great fun using my new (iPhoneX) camera. The zoom lens is fantastic. We had a sniff around the food stalls - very tempting smells, but nothing other than my favourites - Poffetjes (extra) - would do. They were extremely scrummy.

Back home and Ann (Molly's mum) popped round to pick up my unwanted bike (my new one has been dispatched). It's going to a good home, and it's a great way to see if you'd actually use one before perhaps buying a slightly better one.

When Elizabeth came back Archie presented her with a birthday cake (it’s not as huge as it looks here). Sorry, Archie - none for you.

Happy Birthday Elizabeth!

PS Spotted Paul Hollywood at the Christmas Market using my long lens. He was incognito, of course, but his hi-viz vest didn’t fool me. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.