Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Breakfast

Some of my family were going into Cambridge this morning so I had a lift in as I was going on the train. It takes ages to get off the Addenbrookes Hospital site in the evening after visiting and I decided that as I am not keen on driving in the dark I would use the train.
 
We started with breakfast at Harriet’s Tea Rooms, which was a disaster. We were told maximum stay one hour; our coffee took half-an hour to arrive and our breakfast took forty-five minutes. There were four of us and three of the four had to be sent back as the kitchen had got things wrong! One plate was still wrong, but I ate the mushrooms that should not have been on Jake’s place in the first place.
 
We then did some shopping, together and in pairs although I did not buy anything. In the afternoon, my daughter drove me to Addenbrookes Hospital to visit my husband, but did not visit him as he was in a lot of pain, which was to be expected.
 
I was pleased that I was on the train, as, from the ward window, the traffic appeared to be at a standstill. I arrived home at 1813 hours, which was quicker than I have often done the journey in the car in the past. Unless he is coming home tomorrow, which I very much doubt, I shall use the train again.

Today’s picture is of Victoria and Jake eating their breakfast. It was taken with my iPhone and the sun was shinning through the window, but I liked the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.