Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nuthatch

On my usual Sunday morning drive around nothing caught my eye to blip so I decided to set the tripod up and take some shots of garden birds. I was going to put it outside but decided to tether the camera to the laptop for operating the shutter instead.

I focused on a little mossy pot with enticing dried mealworms sprinklled in it. None of the birds wanted to pose on it! What was more, a nuthatch kept coming onto the bird table, then TWO. We have never seen two nuthatches in the garden together until today!

I swung the lens round and took shot after shot of them visiting and taking sunflower seeds from the bird table. It was, of course at that point that one of them landed on the nice mossy pot. I would have scared it if I had turned the camera so I went for the 400D and caught it with that.

All the while I was also watching a fairly uneventful F1 race on TV. End of the season, and, as we knew, Championship for Lewis Hamiltion. Well done, that man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.