Bat Out of Hell - Meatloaf Musical

Up and out the door early, my sweetie to the rowing club for a rowing test on the Concept 2 erg and me to teach my weekly Pilates class. We then met up at the diner for breakfast with the other rowers. I was nursing a sinus headache today and it just got progressively worse. Unfortunately we had tickets purchased 3 months ago for this Bat Out of Hell stage musical. I rested, took some meds then soldiered on. The type of musical was not a great fit with a headache - i loved the performance (by the entire UK cast - they were amazing) but left in worse shape than when i got there, despite more meds. We swung by friends S&E and dropped off their Christmas present (a loose tea advent calendar from Davids Tea). They were thrilled as it is the 1st present under their 1st tree in their 1st home together. It cant be opened until November 30th and S is having a very hard time not shaking it and peeking in. By the i got to our quiet home and had a very restorative cuppa, my head was immensely better....so much so we hunkered down to watch a few more episodes of season 2 Broadchurch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.