Snow Down Under

By snowy

MY BLUE HEAVEN:

As I was hanging out the washing, I noticed how blue the sky was against the fluffy white clouds, so I grabbed my camera. I never carry it with me in case it falls out of my pocket & smashes on the paving. Note the box of geranium cuttings coming into flower ? I have so many potted up already, not sure what to do with these.
Amazing weather. At 3pm yesterday a small town in Central Otago (not far away) experienced a cloud burst with debris blocking the main highway briefly. My gardening group were staying at Edgewater & their leader emailed me to say they had enjoyed their afternoon & they thought of me when the rain fell during dinner. Rain ? I never had one drop, not even half, & the hotel is just across the lake ! We battle on with the hoses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.