Tarawera Times

By Megl

Mono Monday - Romance

Almost a century ago, my Grandfather Eric proposed to my Grandmother Marjorie and this was the ring he gave her. I treasure this ring as her only granddaughter and often think of the time when she was given it and wore it. I set it upon the bottom of a crystal glass that was given to her as a wedding present, another of my treasured items.

It is not the sharpest of photos, but very little time. A rather busy day as the house painters arrived today, have been waiting a long time so all very exciting but with the lad out of action I have been pruning all the plants back from the house then working with the painter to decide on colours. Quite a decision as will have to live with it for a long time - it is 19 years since we painted the block base - and actually when I add another 19 years onto my age I probably won't need to worry about the next paint job!

So appreciate all the stars and hearts for yesterday, just haven't sat down to say thanks yet. With the other half needing quite a bit of time, my days are just disappearing and not a lot is getting done.
Thanks to Marlieske for hosting his mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.