Tarawera Times

By Megl

Rengarenga lily

The NZ native Rengarenga Lily is making a real show in the garden at the moment, after managing to "get" some little plants several years ago from a large patch I found. They have done so well, creating large bushes and I really love them.
Up early this morning as a busy day and popped out with my camera and grabbed a few shots which I though would be my contribution to Tiny Tuesday "Y" theme....well they do have some yellow on their stamens!
Also thought I would share the current colour of the house before the painters do a bit of a make over, will share the finished product in a few weeks! (Curtains still down in the bedroom as the lad was still sleeping!)
Another day has passed very quickly, sorting out colours with the painters, trip to town for a hair cut, lots of visitors and a session weeding in the potato patch with my fellow "share cropper" Ange. Very weary tonight, and another day with few comments but appreciate so many visits and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.