Red Flash

By RedFlash

Home Time

OK contrary to lots of people's comments I went to work today. I was OK - honest

The weather was dreary and when I left work the light was fading, so I'll need to pratice my night nime shots again

This is looking along Threadneedle Street and the building is the Royal Exchange and I am standing by Bank underground, just before I went to catch the Waterloo and City Line back to Waterloo.

The name Threadneedle Street could derive from the Anglo-Saxon old English 'threadn', meaning 'to prosper' or Three Needle Street (first attested in 1598), perhaps from a signboard portraying three needles, or from the three needles on the arms of needle-makers who had premises on the street. Or another suggestion is that the children's game thread the needle was commonly played there You can take your pick.

I like the line of red buses queuing for the lights

Go large to see the cyclists moving off


The things that made me smile:

Milo and Mr F came to meet me from the train and as we were approaching the house we could hear an owl calling

Exercise: I walked across London with my laptop in my rucksack. It was heavy

PS: There was a man snoring really loudly on the train coming home. I heard someone wake him. He apologised and then fell asleep and started snoring again

PPS: I'm typing along way from the keyboard as Milo is lying under my feet and I don't want to hurt him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.